West Germany's 1990 winners in numbers


Amidst ‘The Fall of the Wall’, Franz Beckenbauer and pupils had another bulging blockade to break through. It comprised two of their fiercest rivals, the reigning European and the defending world champions, Dragan Stojkovic, Carlos Valderrama, Marco van Basten, Tomas Skuhravy, Paul Gascoigne and Diego Maradona, and injury, stricture, suspension and missing studs.

They did it in style. FIFA.com presents the statistical story of West Germany’s conquering of the 14th FIFA World Cup™.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

76ers' Joel Embiid not sold on NBA's restart plan: 'I don't think it's going to be safe enough'

Embiid also says he doesn’t trust some other players to adhere to the guidelines set by the league to keep everyone safe Source link

Subscribe US Now